Users can make changes to their Community setting by clicking on the gear icon in the community interface.
Once done, you'll be greeted with your Community Settings page. from here you can change your handle & location, notification settings, as well as link your Backstage talent profile.
Changing your Handle & Location
Once in the Community Settings page, click on the blue pencil icon next to 'Your Community Details'. A window will pop up allowing you to make the necessary changes. Hit the blue 'Save' button for the changes to take effect.
*Note: It may take several minutes for your past replies to display your new handle.
Normally, a user will receive an email notification once someone replies to their post. Should you want to turn these notification off, simply click on the notifications dropdown, and set them to 'I do not wish to be notified.'
Hit the blue 'Save' button to apply the changes.