Help Center

How to Make your Profile Private

Setting your profile to "Private" status is easy!  Once you've done this, your profile will no longer be accessible in public searches (Google, et al) or discoverable in Backstage's Talent Database.  You can still use your private profile to apply to casting calls (when you apply, casting directors will be able to view it), and you can share the profile's URL with anyone you choose -- but they'll have to log in to Backstage in order to see it.

 

Setting Your Profile To Private

To set your Profile to Private follow the directions below: 

  1. Log into your account and go to 'Edit Profile'.Private_01.png 
  2. Once you're in your profile, select the 'Edit Profile' button along the top of the screen.Private_02.png
  3. Click on the blue pencil icon underneath your name.Private_03.png
  4. Click the radio button marked 'Private' under the Profile Visibility section.  Then click the 'Save' button.Private_04.png

And now you're all set!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments